Pryor Mountains May 27, 13

Just like the first two days, Ginger and I spent some time with Cloud’s band before heading to the mountain top.

As ussual Cloud's band was keeping busy.

As usual Cloud’s band was keeping busy.

Once on the mountain top, we saw Bolder and Flint’s bands.

I can see why Bolder is known by smolder.

I can see why Bolder is known by smolder.

Flint's pretty handsome himself.

Flint’s pretty handsome himself.

Along with flint’s band is his yearling Miguel. I really like his color, he’s a good mix of both parents.

I have a feeling it's going to be hard to tell Miguel and Flint apart in a few years.

I have a feeling it’s going to be hard to tell Miguel and Flint apart in a few years.

While we’re on the subject of yearlings, I thought I would share a photo of Prince and Hera’s yearling.

Maia may be my favorite yearling on the range, although all of the horses justifiably my favorite.

Maia may be my favorite yearling on the range, although all of the horses justifiably my favorite.

With that we ended our day, ready for our last day in the range.

2 Comments »

  1. Joy Said:

    Does Flint still have Amethyst? Both Maia and M’lita/Morning Dove are my favorites 🙂

    • Flint does have Amethyst. Morning Dove’s going to make it hard on me once she matures a bit more and sheds out.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

